Wear Sunscreen

As a backpacker, an essential item is suncream. This is something you either know already or learn the hard way. And you must apply ALL OVER, otherwise you will burn in patches.

 

 Having already spent several months in Australia where suncream was part of my daily skincare routine, I already knew the importance of wearing and regularly reapplying suncream. I have still managed to get sunburnt on my neck and around my shoulders. This is rather quite painful when having to carry my backpack any distance, long or short. Check out the link below, an awesome song I discovered hightlighting the importance of wearing suncream.

 

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=sTJ7AzBIJoI

Leave a Reply

