Come fly with me…above the Nazca Lines

When I was in Australia, I done a day trip along the Great Ocean Road. If you’re ever in or around Melbourne, its a must. While on the trip, I had the chance to do a 10 minute helicopter ride above the Twelve Apostles (pictured in a previous post). I chose not to do it because apart from anything else, it was ridiculously overpriced. I’m sure you get a great view from the air, but you can also see them perfectly fine from the land.

 

In Nazca however, the only real way to see the famous and mysterious Nazca Lines is from the air, so I done just that. 30 minute flight with one of the many Nazca airlines, only 100USD (and an additional 25PEN for airport tax). Its worth it, but if you do do it, be prepared for a bumpy ride, and if you want to take pictures, use the zoom on your camera to get a better picture.

 

If you suffer from motion sickness, you might want to sit this one out. I’m a bit of an adrenaline junkie, and I’ve certainly never had a problem with heights or flying, but I got off this ride and felt less than ok. It made me feel queasy, but a lie down soon cured that. The best thing about it was I got a certificate at the end too. That’s probably something you don’t get from a ride on Great Ocean Road.

2 thoughts on “Come fly with me…above the Nazca Lines

Leave a Reply

