Women Only!

No, this post isn’t just for women. Just something I noticed in Río today when I was getting the metro- there are some carriages that are for women only, between certain times (rush hour tines), Monday to Saturday, but not public holidays. And the carriages are are pink and purple on the outside. It’s reassuring really if you’re a woman who uses the metro during rush hour, though I’ve found that the metro’s are quite safe anyway (I’ve been keeping my belongings close to me, but only in the same way that I’ve done on the metro in Madrid and Rome, and on the tube in London).

Leave a Reply

