Misleading Pigs in Blankets

I love Christmas. I love the presents, the chocolate, the decorations, and the food. So much food. I love that it’s perfectly acceptable to eat all the food you can plus more at Christmas. And, like most Brits, I love pigs in blankets.

I was at a Christmas party last weekend in Barcelona. There was a lot of food there too; cold meats, cheeses, crisps, pastries, turrón, pigs in blankets. Well, something that resembled pigs in blankets. It was wrapped in bacon, it looked like small sausages. I ate one, and wondered why it was sweet. Turns out, it was actually a date wrapped in bacon. It’s just something that is pretending to be pigs in blankets, but it’s just dates in blankets. It really isn’t quite the same as what I’m used to. It was still nice though, but nowhere near as nice as the real thing!

Leave a Reply

